Performing At a Price

October 7, 2008 at 11:15 pm 1 comment

I’ve always enjoyed choir for the last three years I’ve been involved in it. But, I just enjoy singing more independently than in a group nowadays. There is no specific reason for this but maybe because I dislike the drama and annoyances that comes with being in a big group of singers. 26 to be exact. It’s a lot different from how the group was last year and I’ve been finding that hard to adjust too.

English class was not very exciting but extremely evil with another timed essay. Everytime we have one of those tests my brain goes to mush and my word choice is very poor. Everything justs seems to flow together like old milk. No really any rhymn or reason to it.

I’m suprised I haven’t written or posted in so long. Time seems to drag along and appears suddenly all the time. I can’t believe its already October. The temperature is still the same but you can feel change in the air. I can’t wait for it to get colder and the leaves to fall off the trees. For the past few years, fall has been my favorite season.

Lunch is well. . .very boring and meticulous. The same everyday. Not much to say there.

I’m planning to continue learning Shining Itoshiki Anata for my friend. She said she wanted to hear it and I’m really glad to sing anything that isn’t choir-related at this point.

Entry filed under: Random ranting, School.

“Delicious Breath of Air” Da Ding! FAIL

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sakuragyaru  |  October 9, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    My choir teacher was a NIGHTMARE. We had to sing about FRENCH FRY oil one concert. I quit it, because she was always yelling, and never did anything to help my voice, when I wasn’t a Soprano or an alto. And I still had to sing HIGH soprano, so it really strained my voice. I’d come home from school and have to whisper because I’d strained my voice so much and it hurt to talk.
    So I quit. And now I’m happier with my life.

    Wow! You’re lucky, my friends shun me for learning Japanese, they think it’s stupid. Except for two of my friends, and their Otakus. And into that American Dubbed crap (Mew Mew Power, Jimmy/Detective Conan/InuYasha).

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

