Last day of freedom

August 11, 2008 at 2:38 am Leave a comment

School begins tomorrow for me. Today marks the end of my carefree summer and lazy existence. Back to AP tests and yucky cafeteria food. The summer has gone by too quickly for my taste. It should have lasted like two more months. I would have been fine with that. Especially if school was only a few months long each year, that would be a miracle! lols I’m getting carried away again. I’m so silly sometimes.

This school year I am planning to be more confident in myself as a person and around my peers. I’ve always been kind of shy and have gotten over that mostly this summer because of volunteering at the library. That really opened me up to the public a lot more and I’m really glad about that. I noticed I’m more sure of myself as a person and that always helps, right? I just hope I can keep this up around my peers at school. Keep your fingers crossed. lols

Me and my friend Destiny hung out today. It was a lot of fun. We played “Who Wants to be a Millionaire?”  our style. Which means we rigged the game so that when we messed up we wouldn’t have to start at the beginning. And, yes, it’s a board game version of the show. I did Oklahoma with Destiny this summer, that was our last musical together, which is sad stuff. We also watched Ribbon no Kishi, the Morning Musume musical, and I was suprised that Destiny really liked it. When her mom came to pick her up, it was almost at the end and she’s like, “Mom, I want to finish it!” I thought that was cool she enjoyed it as much as I do.

I plan on taking up ballet again this week. I took a two week break from it. It was nice and I also took a break from volunteering these last two weeks as well. I didn’t want to overwork myself. lols Oh, I should work on my Italian song for my voice teacher. I totally forgot to look it over this weekend. Why is Purply so forgetful sometimes? -shot-

Anyway, I’ll update you with how school goes tomorrow. Not looking forward to that. Although. I don’t think many people read this blog yet. I’m probably just rambling to myself and that is fine with me. lols

Entry filed under: Random ranting, School.

Hey, everyone on Earth! 1st Day of School

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

