Hey, everyone on Earth!

August 8, 2008 at 9:32 pm 2 comments

This is Purply or PurplyWater from YouTube. My username is Purplydawn because some other person had reserved the ‘Purply’ username for WordPress. How frustrating! PurplyDawn was actually my old name I used when I first got into amateur voice acting on the Voice Acting Alliance or VAA. It’s kind of weird to go back to my old name after so long. I’m usually just called Purply now in both singing dubs and whatever random voice acting role I still do. I don’t do voice acting as much anymore.

Anyway, this is my first blog in my life. So, I guess it’s kind of special. lols Summer is officially over on Monday because that is when school starts and yeah. . .not fun. I have 3 AP classes: Bio, English and Govt but I have 3 elective classes: Drama, Choir, and Teacher Assistant. It’s a lot funner schedule than last year. I had some many hard classes because it was my junior year. Senior year is a lot easier, or so I’ve been told.

I got my driving permit on Wednesday and I’ve driven around the neighborhood with my father four times. It’s so scary! I always am like 10 feet away from the other cars because I’m so scared I’m going to hit them. My dad was threatening me that I was going to have to learn to drive with my grandpa. That would be really bad because when my dad learned to drive my grandpa sent him into New York to deliever a motor or something. My grandpa used to own a motor company or something I can’t remember correctly. My dad said he was there during rush hour. That’s horrible and exactly why I’d rather just drive with my parents. Even though my dad makes me nervous, let me just drive with my mom.

I’ve been learning to sing Japanese songs for over a year now. I’m really proud of myself for how far I’ve come and how much I’ve improved. I think I sound better but I’m not the best yet. I own and operate my cover group, Totally Up! Project. That takes a lot of time but it’s really worth it because of how much fun I enjoy doing it. I’ll probably be on less during the school year which is a shame. I like going on the boards and chatting with members.

I’ve also done ballet for the last 3 1/2 years and I used to compete with my performance company my freshmen year in high school. Now, I just concentrate on ballet rather than other dance types. I don’t wanna stress myself out. Ballet is so graceful and relaxing that I just love doing it so much.

Well, this is all I will post for my first blog. That was longer than I thought it was going to be.

img20080702185954116.jpg picture by Purplygrl07

Oh, I can’t wait for the DVD of Morning Musume’s production of Cinderella the Musical. That started a few days ago! Ahhh! *hyperventilates* Gaki as a Prince! Wows! lols

Entry filed under: Random ranting.

Last day of freedom

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. waterpixie  |  August 8, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    xD Mommyyyyyy! Welcome to wordpress! And congrats on making your first blog. ^^

  • 2. angelfirebabe  |  August 10, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    Purplii-chan *hugs* I’ve got to add your blog url to mine lolz 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

